Yoga calms and strengthens with each deep breath.  Yoga combines moving and breathing.  We’ll pretend to be butterflies, dogs, trees, giraffes and monkeys.  We’ll practice relaxation techniques and use our imaginations to enjoy a variety adventures on Thursdays with Pisgah CDM!

Participation in yoga instruction is included with PCDM registration.  Parents can sign up PCDM after-schoolers for yoga. We will be exploring stories, feelings, self-regulation, friendship and problem solving skills, Mrs. Deborah’s Chapel topics, and much, much more, as we breathe, balance, s-t-r-e-t-c-h and strengthen together!

Mrs. D’Etta Broam is a retired public school educator and a certified children’s yoga teacher.  She likes to incorporate stories, songs, and games with her instruction.  She often wears a silly hat!

May 19, 2022 — God wants us to “Love our Neighbor!” — http://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/05/love-your-neighbor.html

May 11, 2022 — The Sun! The Sun!

May 5, 2022 — He is the Shepherd, and We are the Sheep! — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/05/he-is-shepherd-and-we-are-sheep.html

April 28, 2022 — Jellyfish Prayers — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/04/if-yoga-strengthens-your-bones.html

April 21, 2022 — Earth Day with The Lorax — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/04/earth-day-yoga.html

April 14, 2022 — Breathe Like a Bunny — http://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/04/breathe-like-bunny.html

March 31, 2022 — Let Us Pray — http://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/04/let-us-pray.html

March 24, 2022 — Jesus Heals —  http://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/03/jesus-heals.html

March 10, 2022 –Jesus Calms the Storm and Gives Us Peace — http://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/03/jesus-calms-storm-and-gives-us-peace.html

February 24 and March 3, 2022 — I Will Yoga EVERYWHERE! — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/03/i-will-yoga-everywhere.html

February 17, 2022 — God is LOVE — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/02/god-is-love.html

Feburary 10, 2022 — When You’re Angry, YOGA! — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/02/when-youre-angry-yoga.html

February 3, 2022 — When You’re Scared, YOGA! — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/02/when-youre-scared-yoga.html

January 27, 2022 — Snowmen Soiree — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/01/snowmen-soiree.html

January 13, 2022 — Jesus as a Boy/Plaidypus Lost — http://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/01/pcdm-lost-yoga.html

January 6, 2022 — Wisemen and the Gift of Love — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2022/01/the-gift-of-love.html

December 8, 2021 — John the Baptist reminds us to “Prepare the Way” — Get your heart ready as you get ready for Christmas! (17:49) https://youtu.be/TZWLAKKHzog

December 1, 2021 – The Grinch and Whos, Rudolph and Reindeer, Bugs and Wishes – https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2021/12/holiday-style-kids-yoga-at-pisgah-and.html

November 17, 2021 — Toodles’ Tukey Tale — https://youtu.be/hsPYwDEWgq4 (3:16)

November 10, 2021 — SIlly Sidney Storytime — https://youtu.be/zRLdO19_KQY (15:39)

November 3, 2021 — The Story of an Acorn — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2021/11/nutty-mrs-broam.html

October 27, 2021 — Be On the Team and Work Together — https://youtu.be/HsiG67f0HYg (11:34)

October 20, 2021 — Halloween Bones Fun — https://youtu.be/s2TAlfKO88g (14:42)

October 13, 2021 — Working Together, Working with Fear — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2021/10/working-together-working-with-fear.html

October 6, 2021 — We’re All in the Same Boat! — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2021/10/were-all-in-same-boat.html 

September 29, 2021 — Yoga to Bark About — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2021/09/zipadeebee-yoga-has-gone-to-dogs.html

September 22, 2021 — The Creation Story — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2021/09/hes-got-whole-world-in-his-hands.html

September 15, 2021 — How to Be a Good Listener — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2021/09/we-have-chicken-power.html

September 8, 2021 — Intro to Yoga with Mrs. Broam — https://zipadeeyoga.blogspot.com/2021/09/yoga-is-magic.ht